Some parents believe that cell phone are harmful to children,while other disagree.Discuss both side and give your opinion.

Technology has taken the current world by storm. Cell phones are one of the biggest gifts of advancement and are currently considered a necessity. Some parents believe that their use should be prohibited for children but some believe otherwise. We will discuss both advantages and disadvantages of it and then I will eventually give my opinion on it. Firstly, information technology is now a compulsory subject in schools and kids should know how to use gadgets. The future is going to be an era of artificial intelligence and people without any knowledge of it are definitely going to stay behind and suffer. Therefore, parents today are focusing on the development of these skills in their offspring, so they can achieve more and more benefits in the future. For example, with AI they can make their study schedule, search all the books in the world on specific topics and can give mock tests from them for better preparation. Furthermore, they can stay connected with their family, friends and teachers all the time. On the other hand, kids can misuse them and can even use them for playing only which results in the wastage of their precious time. There are a lot of video games and videos available that are not fit for youngsters, as well as there is a current trend of violent behaviour after watching such stuff. For instance, there was a case reported a few months ago where a teenager killed his own family members after getting inspiration from one of the famous video games. Moreover, they can be scammed financially and exploited by criminals as well. To conclude, I will say that in my opinion juveniles should be taught to make the most of the technology but it should always be supervised by guardians. The options regarding parent's permission before new searching should always be kept on and kids are guided again and again on disadvantages. There should be a close check on youngsters ' activities and their friends on the internet