Nowadays, celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth than their achievements, which has set a bad example for young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Celebrities are now more well-known for their prosperity and fashionable lifestyle than for their professional accomplishments and wealth. Young people are negatively impacted by this inclination. I wholeheartedly agree with it, since excessive displays of wealth and an emphasis primarily on materialistic goods can produce generations without morals and values. First off, the media consistently portrays boasting as a bad habit of behaviour, deceiving many young followers throughout the world. Young people consequently begin to believe that such behaviour is a sure pathway to success and acceptance among peers. Although it is risky, it also creates the false impression that striving for greatness in any endeavour is not important. For instance, several well-known internet bloggers assert that attaining success and financial independence is simple and requires little effort. Many youngsters are unaware that every well-known blogger has a sizable crew in charge of content creation and promotion. Besides it is debatable whether or not materialistic ideals are the most significant and should be pursued by everyone. Additionally, spiritual growth is just as significant as physical and financial growth. People are likely to become confused in this fast-paced society without strong values and principles since one trend can simply be replaced by another. In other words, it is harmful for young, impressionable minds to believe that affluence and popularity are closely related. Young vocalists would be a good example. Some of them are well-known for being scandalous, while others use drugs as a result of how money and fame altered their perceptions. In conclusion, I firmly feel that rewarding great achievement with riches and glitter is harmful to the next generation. I would advise staying away from an affluent lifestyle that is openly promoted in the media.