Education, from preschool through university, should be paid for by the government and therefore free to students. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the emergence of student financial aid is singled out as a concern preoccupying many governments. It is irrefutable that fee abolition may have far-fetching implications to avert economic collapse, however, I partly oppose this view since its drawbacks can overshadow the redeeming features. There are compelling rationales behind the fixation that governments should cover tuition, especially for tertiary education. Firstly, earning a lucrative income is an unattainable target for poverty-stricken children and underprivileged groups due to their lack of consummate skill sets in such an intellectual economy. Secondly, embarking on further education, not only enhances the chance to land a well-paid job but also fortifies a country against potential crises. For instance, German adoption in free-of-charge at higher education costs, which offers a monetary incentive for postgraduate researchers, gave rise to a more resilient economic status. Otherwise, its underlying drawbacks can be pronounced if the government applies abolition policies. It is the accessibility of scholarships that renders them worthless and being taken for granted by the populace, which coerces students to neglect their academic records. For example, as students are not held accountable for professors' salaries, flunking a test will no longer be a priority. By that, an incompetent workforce will enable the market to sink into atrophy. Consequently, a budget deficit will ensue when no additional intake is allowed except for government endowment. Schools will fail to equip top-notch facilities and maintain teaching quality and tax hikes will impose tension on citizens overall. In conclusion, by waiving educational costs, the upcoming labour force is entitled to gather highly technical skills that benefit the nation. Conversely, it comes at the expense of study negligence and schools' deterioration in facilities. Governments and administrators should take steps to handle this issue.