Anybody can use a mobile phone to answer the work and personal calls at any time or 7 days a week. Does this development have more positive or negative effects on both individuals and society?

Thanks to the popularity of a mobile phone, people use this device to communicate at work at any time. From my view, I assert that this trend is has more negative effects than positive ones effects. On the one hand, the utilization of digital devices for exchanging information has some benefits for individuals and society work and study. Firstly, communication through phones will rise the productivity of work. This is because people need not to travel to meet in person so it will save much time and they have more time to complete other deadlines. Moreover, talking by this method can also expand the connection in the global world. For instance, relatives living in foreign countries could talk to their family by making video calls, so they feel less missed to their family. However, this measurement has some drawbacks. On the other hand, I believe that there are more disadvantages when people use phones to interact with each other at anytime. To begin with, skills of communication of people will be declined since they rely too much on talking on phones and do not go out to meet face to face. As a result, for a long time, people have high childhood of being shy and afraid of communicating. Furthermore, a habit of waiting calls also decreases a attention. The reason is that when people work but nearby phones will send notifications and show calls and in order to be rude they will answer. Therefore, after many time anwering calls, they will get distracted and hard to concentrate. => Furthermore, the frequent notifications of personal calls can interrupt people ’s work time. When a person frequently checks messages or answers from personal relationships, he or she tends to be distracted and find it hard to concentrate at work. As a result, this can lead to reduced productivity at work.  In conclusion, it is true that with the development of technology, exchanging the information enhance the pace of work and give more access to anywhere in the world, but I still believe more drawbacks than disadvantages.