In some countries, young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decided to do this?

In some nations, youth people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing secondary school and starting higher education studies. In my opinion, there are several merits for take off a year after high school and before tertiary education for young people including, youth people will gain experience, discover the world, howover, there are some demerits of this trend namely, jobs often low pay, travel is not cheap. On the one hand, there are several benefits for take a gap year between finishing high school and starting university studies for young people. The primary advantage for young people who decide to work will gain partical experience. For example, young people who work as, cashiers, drivers, and cookers will learn a new experience and skills. Futhermore, through work young adult they wil earn money, which mean they can use this money later to meet the fees of the university. Dicover the world is another advantage of take a gap year for young people. To illustrate, young adult have a chance to travel worldwide to enjoy and discover a new cultuers cultures. Moreover, via travel young people can mitigate the stress away from atmosphere of the study. On the other hand, there are different downsides of take a year off for youth people. The first downside, the young people who decide work during a gap year usually work on low pay jobs. For instance, working as cashier mean low pay with high responsibilities, which means young people will become under financial and mental stress. The second downside, travelling during a gap year for young people is consierded is expensive. To put on the other words, young people who travel will spend a considerable amont of money on hotels and flights, and food. To sum up, From my perspective, there are many upsides for take off a year after high school and before tertiary education for young people including, young adult will obtain real experience, travel around the world, howover, there are some drawbacks of this trend namely, low pay jobs, and travel is not affordable.