Researches show that overeating is as harmful as smoking. Therefore, the advertisements of food products should be banned in the same way as the cigarettes advertising is banned in many countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

According to the surveys it is said that consuming more food is dangerous as equal to tobacco. Hence, the marketing of eatables shall be restricted the same as cigarettes across various parts of the globe. For sure, we will find numerous verdicts of this statement by people all around. I will be discussing the pros and cons of this in the upcoming paragraph. To begin, it is important to know the impact of being overeater. The pupils who consume food beyond their needs will suffer from obesity which may also lead to other different diseases. Hence, it is recommended to take an adequate amount of nutrition only. A restriction on publicising foodstuff products in society will have an impact on the community who is taking meals as per their requirements. For example, if advertising will be prohibited, then normal human beings will be unaware of the cuisine options they got around them. So, this will be one of the disadvantages. Nevertheless, special awareness programmes shall be imposed in order to teach the negative outcomes of overeating. Initially, these ethics have to be thought by parents and teachers in early ages of children. So, a ban on the advertising of food items will not have any useful results. Moreover, it will take us a step behind in the era of development. To conclude, In my opinion, I totally disagree with this point and I would rather recommend amending the ads by including some sort of harmful effects of overeating. This could be a better resolution to the problem which most nations experiencing across the planet.