Some argue that we should use cleaner energy sources to protect the environment, even though they are more expensive than traditional energy sources like coal and oil. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Fuel is one of the necessities of life in the contemporary world. With so much dependency on transport and electronic items, it has gained popularity that is irreplaceable. However, there is a large debate on the kind of fuel that should be used for decades. Some people opine that fossil fuel is the best solution available while others think that it is better to opt for alternatives. In the following,paragraphs we will discuss both sides and then I will eventually give my opinion. Firstly, biofuel is a naturally occurring as well as a cheaper source of power production. However, the problem is that they are the main reason for the greenhouse effect on our earth. After combustion, they release gases in the atmosphere that get trapped and consequently increase the temperature of our planet. For instance, research has proved that each year the world is getting warmer and warmer. Secondly, this kind of power source is limited. It is basically found underneath the earth and is prone to be finished by continuous use. So we need to develop alternates for our future. For example, electric cars are now very easily available and their charging stations are getting installed. Moreover, these alternatives are not dangerous to our mother nature. Along with, that they are sustainable and can be reproduced and recycled. In conclusion, I opine that it is the need of.time that we should switch from biofuels to other options. As we all know that these compounds have destroyed our ozone layer and are the major reason behind air pollution, it is no longer an option to continue depending on them. We must get rid of them for a healthier environment for our kids.