The use of social media, such as Facebook and Twitter, is replacing face-to-face contact in everyday life. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

The advent of modes of communication using social sites like Instagram and Snapchat is eliminating in-person interactions on a daily basis. From my perspective, it has more advantages than drawbacks as it saves time for travelling and assists to maintain good relations even in long-distance relationships. To begin with, innovations in technology have improvised the ways of interacting and made life a bit easier. Initially, people with introverted personalities could find good companions and build strong bondings as they might not have enough confidence to talk with them in person. Besides, voyagers could connect with their families, friends, and relatives on a regular basis and would not feel lonely. For instance, during a pandemic when the whole world was forced to stay in their houses, these applications were merely a manner to communicate with their loved ones. Apart from this, social applications such as Zoom are used widely for online meetings, also, it preserves time for travelling as well. On the other hand, there are some threats that have been faced by dwellers, these days. To commence with, cybercrime has become the biggest problem for internet users, there are a plethora of victims around the world. For example, news headlines frequently include columns about youngsters, who had committed suicide because of blackmail or threat, they got on various social applications. Moreover, these apps are not successful in revealing the actual faces of friends, consequently, one should not trust companions they found on the internet. In conclusion, in this era, inventions in technology have made life easier and more interesting as they improvised ways to connect with people from different parts of the globe. Whereas a lack of cyber security is a threat to the privacy of users, as a repercussion, it should be more strong to make the experience better and more reliable.