In some countries there are more young people choosing to enrol in work-based training instead of attending university. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

The increasing number of young generation have more tendency to take work training rather than studying in the university. Although young people can gain many significant experiences while in the workplace, they will also struggle with the lack of enough knowledge and face promotion challenges in the future. In my opinion, young adults are far better off having studied longer in university despite they could get experiences lately. The greatest benefit of taking work training is that students will have life experiences that will improve themselves in advance as some people still studying in the universities. Receiving job training requires people to push themselves beyond the norm into unusual workplaces, which can be used to survive in the future. For example, during a gap year, some students working as a cashier in the supermarket could be a full-time job in their career field. They can earn money to support their personal life rather than paying more money to the university. However, it is hard for them to get high-level promotions due to the lack of a degree such as a master's or bachelors. Students who received high education are more likely to reward promotion prospects. Because they are more possible to manage and lead a team in a company with sufficient knowledgeable insights. By contrast, people without a degree could be hard to handle urgent issues in the workplace, which means they have fewer opportunities to get a high salary. In conclusion, studying at a university is necessary for people who want to get a higher salary or position. Although job experiences are also important for some people, it also could be an obstacle on the road to career development.