Crimes and other kinds of information on TV and newspaper have bad consequences. This kind of information should be restricted to be shown in the media. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement.

In the ultra-modern epoch, crime has been inclining rapidly. Although some people believe that spreading awareness about crime through media or newspapers is not good and there should be a ban on this, I partially accord with this scenario. My viewpoints will be explicated in the subsequent paragraphs. To commence with, there are a wide array of reasons why people reckon that illegal activities should not be spread to the country through some platforms. The most significant reason is that media or newspapers sometimes spread fake news through which the environment of the country gets disturbed. The BBC News for example, in 2019 spread the news that a girl was rapped by two men, but after a few days, the truth was revealed that they were in a relationship and everything happened according to the girl’s will. Consequently, for a few days, the environment of the country got disturbed as people wanted justice for the girl, but at last the news came out to be fake. On the contrary, despite having the arguments there are a plethora of disagreements on this phenomenon. The first and foremost is that some people are connected to the world through newspapers and if newspapers will stop spreading the news about crimes and other activities happening around, they will be surviving in complete darkness. My grandfather, for instance, reads newspapers daily through which he comes to know about the situations around him. As a result, he comes to and makes me aware of these things and asks me to be cautious. Therefore, if news about the crime is not spread through newspapers it will be unfair to some people. Another worth considering reason is that the media also plays a pivotal role in spreading the news about the selling and buying of drugs in some areas, through which parents can make sure their kids are not into these and can take strict actions. These reasons support why media or newspapers should not be stopped from spreading such news. To conclude, I would like to ingeminate that as it is believed that media or newspapers should put a haul on spreading the news about crimes or other activities, I believe it will have more cons than pros. So, it is important for the media to spread about what is happening in the country amongst the individuals of the country.