The number of plants and animals is declining. Describe some reasons for this problem and suggest some solutions.

One of the most serious issues facing the world is the number of plants and animals is reducing. The main reason for this is that there more population than before over the past few years that need accommodations and a viable option is to introduce many huge reserved forest for animals and plants to live in. The number of people buying houses increases year by year, with most household at least consists of 3 people, there would be a need of 2.7 billion houses for 8 billion populations which takes up a large sum of forest land that are shelters to flora and fauna. For example, a property company is able to own multiple pieces of forests land to build factories, houses, and even commercial buildings just for the purpose of profit and satisfying investors. A solution that is proving successful is to mark the forests as a reserved forest to prevent the purchase of the land or development in that area. These forests will be able to preserve the wild lives and plants protecting them from humans greed, which in return reduce extinction of a species. For instance, Malaysia National Park is one of the reserved forest in the world which is protected by law with any violators being prosecuted. The Malaysian National Park gives access to hikers to hike and camp in the forest overnight to enjoy the nature while abiding to the rules stated by the government. To conclude, the dropping numbers on plants and animals is due to overpopulation which causes the demand for accommodations and factories to sky rocket can be prevented by marking more forests as a reserved forest and allowing humans to experience the beauty of nature by entering the forest. I would definitely love to visit some of the reserved forest in the world one day.