More and more people move away from family and friends for working. Do the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

Nowadays, people normalize living far away from their families for seeking better job opportunities. Despite some drawbacks that might happen, I strongly believe that the benefits outweigh the disadvantages. Moving away from home might be challenging for some people and it clearly has several disadvantages. To begin with, people working far from home need to experience separation from their family and in most cases, they can not visit their families very often. Furthermore, they might have to sacrifice losing their childhood and school friends because they are unable to meet friends and maintain regular communication with them. These conditions might have negative impacts on their mental health namely depression and burnout. Therefore, besides the disadvantages these people might face, I believe the drawbacks are outweighed by the advantages related to financial benefit. There are numerous advantages of working outside the hometown. Firstly, people can find better job opportunities rather than work in their own area because of higher salaries, better jobs and better networks. For example, research showed that workers who move away to urban cities tend to accelerate their careers faster than people who work in suburban areas. Also, these people can save their own money and send the money to their families at home. People can also utilise this experience of working outside the city and abroad to accumulate their savings and learn new skills that they can then use back home. Thus, working afar gives many benefits for workers related to financial needs and personal development. In conclusion, despite the disadvantage of separation from family and friends, I agree that the pros of working out of town outweigh the cons. Living in a distant place might be difficult, but it is worth it for a better future.