It is believed that the education system is the most critical factor to the development of a country. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this belief?

Enhancing the domestic educational level is the goal in many nations around the world, while some suggest that in certain circumstances upgrading educational sources should be considered a priority, such as in regions where the majority of residents are under the poverty line. I personally believe a better education system is crucial to enhance the development of a country by cultivating a large number of professional talents. On the one hand, some believe that in certain regions, it is more crucial to focus on saving residents from poverties and enhancing the safety of their living environment, such as in developing countries, since students will not be able to enjoy the educational sources when they could bearly survive. For example, there are many children in Thailand who need to support their family at an early age, an outstanding education system is useless for them compared to having a stable life. On the other hand, I am in favour of using education to provoke a profound change in societies which plays an essential role to make progress in a country. First of all, having an education is crucial to reverse one's life with more opportunities and competitiveness. For instance, students who are born in poverty families are able to reverse their life based on a better education system. On top of that, countries benefit from a large number of talents in various industries, including medicine and business, which helps a nation to make progress, such as Taiwan, which applies a system of compulsory basic education national wide, ensuring all citizens' rights and obligations of having education, derive a great number of students continued pursuing higher education and cultivate many talents in different industries, including high-tech industry. To summarise, it is inevitable that in certain situations, a better education system should not be the priority of local governments when there are more emergency issues to be addressed. However, I do believe that the power of education should not be overlooked, since it could decrease the poverty rate in a nation and cultivate professional workers which benefits the development of a country.