In today's society, the internet plays a significant role in communication. Some believe that it has brought people closer together, while others argue that it has led to social isolation. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Internet has been a crucial part of modern day-to-day life for communicating both at personal and professional levels. People use it to communicate virtually with their loved ones who are miles apart, which would not have been possible without the internet. Some like to think that people are brought closer due to its use, however others think the opposite that it has been a cause for the lack of actual social interaction. This essay discusses both arguments and suggests why moderate use of internet is crucial to reap its benefits. With internet being accessible to general people, it has been extensively used for communication. People can video chat with their relatives and friends who are thousands of miles apart in some other part of the world. We are a few taps away from being connected with anyone around the globe. In the modern world, when families are living in different parts of the world, this feeling of being always in touch with the ones they care about is so impactful. In this regard, people consider the web to be a gift of some kind. On the other hand, this capability of the internet has some downsides too. People complain that their children have become so attached to this technology, they connect with others all around the world virtually but have been lacking in their actual social interaction with their family, friends and people in the surrounding. They normally avoid talking to people in real and are always busy with their smart devices. In some extreme cases, it has also led to serious health situations like depression, and anxiety, being a problem rather than a solution. In conclusion, I think moderation is the key when its comes to reaping out the benefits of internet. One should not use it to the point he/she becomes addicted. People have to be mindful about using it moderately and also parents have to guide their children not to let them use this technology accessively.