In some countries today, people are having their first child when they are older. What are the reasons for this? Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, more people are becoming busy in the field of family and have children in old age. This essay will elaborate and justify all benefits with drawbacks and at the end will show whether the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. First of all, over the past 3 decades, especially in European and North America countries the amount of employed people sharply increase. It is obvious that at work they started to climb the career ladder, which in turn took away the spare time in life that they spend with the family. For instance, according to "the world news" magazine, between 2013 to 2015 in Europe the fertility rate plummeted approximately by 3 times due to spending plenty of time at work for a successful promotion. As a result, by 2100 the population of the Earth will decline to 5 billion and the index of happiness will also fall raising the number of divorces. On the other hand, this phenomenon will be useful for the world in economics. The huge quantity of workers will help to develop cities and countries in every field. To illustrate, a huge quantity of medical workers or intelligence officers can save lives, in extreme situations or decrease crimes. The same effect can provide teachers, at schools proper upbringing in the future will upgrade people's lives. Hence, the human development index and comfort will far exceed the current. To sum up, no doubt that the phenomenon will make life better, however without families and the future generation world will not be able to continue to improve. Therefore, it is evident that the advantages cannot outweigh the disadvantages.