In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an ageing population creates problems for Governments. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people. To what extend do the advantages of having an ageing population outweigh the disadvantages?

For decades, life expectancy is being increased among nations all around the world. Some feel it is negative progress for the power while others think that having senior citizens has a lot of positive aspects. I completely disagree with this point of view. In this essay, I will explain my view with relevant examples appropriately. Initially, a growing number of folks ponder that having an ageing population gives rise to the need for more investment in the welfare state. In other words, elderly crowds often suffer from degenerative illnesses such as rheumatism and arthritis; therefore, the government ought to spend a large array of cash to produce these ill groups' tablets along with Phils. The result of a survey in Iran in 2017 explored that over 40 per cent of the country's wealth was spent on medical departments. As a result, these swarms' existence has a devastating effect on territories' cash and thus, makes politicians invest more money in medical fields rather than other parts. On the other hand, the majority of nations comprehend that senior citizens are the pillars of a healthy society owing to their positive influence on young generations. Besides, these crowds have valuable experiences which can be shared with the youth by way of having enlightening conversations with their grandchildren as well as strange adolescents. For instance, Professor Ali Vakili in his latest volume wrote about his grandfather's recommendations and his perfect influence on him to become a consultant instead of a singer. As a consequence, having elderly communities gives a helping hand to catch pearls of wisdom from their lips and hence, make decisions properly. In conclusion, thanks to the development of technology as it contributes to breakthroughs to live longer which has compelling effects on the population. Conversely, some are worried about the elderly gang's shortcomings concerning the country's wealth. Personally, in my opinion, the importance of having an elderly society for teenagers can not be denied.