“Prison is the only truly effective form of punishment, because it separates criminals from society.” To what extent do you support this view?

It argued that detention is the only effective method to punish crimes, while it quarantines prisoners from the community. In my view, I agree with this manner to some extent as a way of reducing the prevention of crimes and reforming behaviour, which will be illustrated in the following paragraph. First of all, freedom is unquestionably the most valuable thing for any human being. Prison can be a barrier for criminals to resocialize with society, and take out their freedoms. Many people cannot have good jobs after jail because residents do not have a good impression of these criminals. Moreover, some sentences could lead to crimes to be in jail for a long period. The feeling of time passing by without doing things you used to do with no doubt is the most painful state. Subsequently, I believe that it is an effective way to decline the crimes rate Furthermore, relying on penalties to curb offences is not realistic. Serious violent mudders or political crimes cannot be solved with only a fine, instead of that, capital punishment or life sentence is the factor to deter criminals. If the government and other members of society do not measure to rehabilitate offenders, they will break the law continuously. For instant, in Western countries, special psychologists work with perpetrators to prevent their antisocial behaviour in the future. In conclusion, I do believe that prisons are still playing an important role to maintain peace in society, due to the strong affection it forces on criminals.