In their advertising, business nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in someway. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Advertisement is the marketing strategy to promote the goods and services of a company. In today's competitive world, companies put more effort to advertise how their product is different from the existing ones in the market. In my opinion, there are several aspects which favour the mentioned statement, such as it not only improves the sales of the commodity but also helps consumers to understand why and how the specific product is beneficial for them. In the following paragraphs, we will elaborate this argument with reasoning, which will lead to a logical conclusion. To commence with, it is an undeniable fact that advertisement is a crucial factor while promoting a new product in the market. Businesses chose to invest more in adverts because it gives them the platform to describe the different features of the goods, which consequently, boosts sales and results in profits. For instance, for startup companies, their product can only be benefitted with strong advertising in order to target maximum sales which they can only achieve by demonstrating via adverts how this newly launched product is beneficial to use. Probing ahead, the impact of a good advert is not only beneficial for the business but also for the individual consumers. In other words, with the vast array of choices of different goods and services, consumers might get confused and need more strong reasons to buy the specific commodity. Therefore, the advertisement plays a vital role in helping consumers to decide what to choose based on the current trends. Moreover, promoting a business object by focusing on how it is different from the rest of the market products, will save a consumer's time. To exemplify, if there is a new phone launched, and the company describes its top features in an advert, a consumer can buy it straight away rather than researching and comparing that product in detail, thus saving a lot of time. In conclusion, how the product is different from the rest of the existing ones, can only be demonstrated by a strong advertisement strategy. This is why many businesses strategize it carefully, as it will not only upsurge the sales and profit of a business but also provide assistance to consumers while decision-making for buying a product. Moreover, it saves a lot of time from researching the product. Henceforth, it is definitely a positive development and the benefits are indeed too great.