The top priority of business is making money, and they do not need to have social responsibilities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, some people argue that generating profits is prior concern, so these businesses are not be demanded to have social responsibilities. While I accept that this perception is somewhat justiable, I believe that if these organizations equalize between making money and social duties, it will be appreciated and meaning than only making money. On the one hand, the more developing the corporations are, the more benefits we have. One of that, they play a vital role in contributing on financial economy. On condition that, the firms generate the more profits, they will pay the more income tax for local authority. Therefore, the goverment's budget will increase and they can use it to improve facilities which can substantially boost citizen's living quality. Secondly, the severe businesses often tend to increase human resources to work more effectively. It creates job, opportunities and provide vacancies for some who are unemployed. On the other hand, there are a host of compelling reasons as to why I am convinced that goverments government should encourage the corporations to do social obligation along maximizing profits. One reason is that a company's process may lead to environmental degradation. For example, some production's processes lead to air pollution or water pollution but the fee of cleaning is extremely expensive, so most of them ignore cleaning process. Second reason is that enacting laws about conserving environment and doing philanthropic activities is essential for an optimistic brand image. If entrepreneurs conduct more charitable projects for the underprivileged, this will make people have a favorable opinion of their business. In conclusion, while it is irrefutable that maximizing revenue is the key factor that is compulsory for each corporation’s prosperity, I would contend that social accountability should also be encouraged simultaneously.