The top priority of businesses is making money, and they do not need to have social responsibilities. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

It is often said that the high priority of firms is generating profits and they feel unnecessary to take public responsibilities. This writer totally disagrees and will reveal the reason that the latter choice is the best option. First of all, social responsibilities had a fierce link with profit through philanthropic actions such as donating money to orphanages, the homeless, non-profit charities, hospitals to enhance their equipment and also make the life of poor people or abandoned children become better. Moreover, it can boost their image with the public and investors, improve fame and fortune for companies, and gain more opportunities to collaborate with foreign corporations. On the other side, creating job chances for unemployed people can grow businesses and expand production. Some companies fired lots of staff because of redundant or they want to reduce costs of recruitment and unemployment in public is the result. Many people who lose their job can breed social tension such as criminals, thieves, murderers,...and companies which lack staff could make recruitment to reduce the rate of crimes and society will be better. Moreover, corporations cannot exist and improve longer with just only profit. Focusing on making money and have no attention to social problems can make bad fame and their image in the public's eyes will be worse by the way. Pollution are bred as the result of companies which do not take responsibility. They can organise an environmental campaign with their profit or invested money in some activities to show the respecting with nature, and also reduce pollution from their factories which released toxic fumes and smoke to the environment. In conclusion, this writer believes that the top priority for businesses should take responsibility for the public to make life better and society will improve more and more. There's no reason for making money without mercy for society.