The top priority of businesses is making money, and they do not need to have social respondsibilities. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

There are people who have argued that making profits is the main concern of corporations and there isn't necessary to have a social obligation. While I accept that this perception is somewhat justifiable, I believe that the association of both options would obtain more significant results than just making money. On the one hand, money is considered a motivating factor of trade. If a company has high profit, it would lead to more income tax. Therefore, the government will have enough money to invest in their infrastructure, for,instance transportation and amenities to give a hand to develop the living quality of inhabitants. Furthermore, developed employment tends to have subsidiaries which can create job opportunities to help reduce unemployment. On the other hand, I believe that companies should care about social duties. For,instance taking part in social activities and charities to make people have a good impression of their field.Another reason is that the company's manufacturing processes may lead to environmental pollution due to their emissions so the government should find out a solution to reinstate the environment. In conclusion, while it is irrefutable that revenue is an aim factor for a work's boom, I would contend that corporations also need to be interested in activities which improve the life of residents.