Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

some people claim that in today's world, individuals have so many choices to select between them. I completely agree with this notion for several reasons which will be discussed in this essay. In the recent decades, with the numerous developments in thechnology and widespread use of internet, people are more likely to be exposed to different opportunities. For example, in the past, students had to persue their higher education in nearby universities in their own town. In contrast, people now can gain information from any university all around the world by easily searching the web. Thus, nowadays we have more possibilities to consider in our decisions. Furthermore, liberty is one of the most important concept of today societies. Previously, people, specially ordinary citizens, did not have the freedom we have now to chase what they desire. As we obtained more freedom, the choices we can make are now more extended. For instance, femenism feminist movement that has introduced in the past decades, created a more liberal atmospher for women to fullfill their wishes. Finally, individuals do not restrict themselves nowadays. They tend to consider every possible way they have. Therefore, they don't omit less possible ways which can end them up with so many choices. However, having so many choices can lead to difficult dilemmas, people prefer to be stuck in these kinds of situation because it gives me a sense of control over their lives. In conclusion, It is true that we have so many options to select between them, as we have a full-time access to internet. Moreover, we make our decisions freely, compared to the past, and at the end, restriction is not acceptable by people so they let themselves to consider all the choices they have.