Some people think that it's better to choose friends who always have the same opionions as them. Other people believe it's good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinions.

The choice of friendships matters for most people. While some argue that having something in common with peers' is essential, others think it is not necessary. This essay will elaborate on both views and explain why non-identical thinking ability is crucial. On the one hand, it is understandable why some people believe that having the same wavelength of thoughts with peers' is important in life. This is because when dealing with life challenges, friends are always there to help each other. Therefore, having similar schools of thought and ideas of life makes it easier for the companion needing advice. For example, when choosing a marriage mate some people may agree that physical appearance is critical; hence, when a close friend meets someone, they will be more inclined to listen to the advice offered by their associates because they have similar perspectives. For this reason, many choose people with the same belief when making friends. On the other hand, some believe that having someone with a different opinion is a good thing. One reason for this is that contrasted ways of judgements open up various ways of thinking that others may not have thought about before. A good example of this is when buddies share a problem with each other, reflecting on individual ways of solving the issue helps the other person learn from how their peer would solve the same problem if they were in the situation. Furthermore, having different chains of thought opens up opportunities to view the world from a different perspective. Friends who are not the same have different ways of dealing with various situations and this benefits both parties. In summary, although some prefer having mates who think as they do, I think that having opposite mindsets in friendships has a lot of benefits in terms of sharing ideas on how to solve daily life challenges.