Social media is becoming more and more trandy today, what are the advantages and disadvantages of using social media?

Nowadays, the majority of people are overwhelmed by social media day by day. This has a bane and boom to the society. This essay will explain the pros and cons of this trend. To begin with, online news provides the latest information happening across the world. Thus, the masses can access up-to-date knowledge efficiently by browsing the internet. Secondly, students can easily search the data relating to their assignment from the websites, which saves a tremendous amount of their time without going to the library, and spending time to find out the data. Moreover, some freelance communities upload news about the places via social media such as Facebook, Instagram about flooding or earthquakes to give attention to society. Consequently, the masses can donate money to places where there is in need. On the other hand, there are a plethora of untrusted websites feeding information to the people just to attract popularity of the readers. As a result, the community were manipulated by these publishing which exacerbated the unnecessary revolt in the environment. Additionally, unfiltered news affects a great detrimental effect on people especially juveniles, misleading their cognitive development during their upbringing stage. Last but not least, suicide or mental breakdown phenomenon is happening frequently these days due to cyberbullying via online media. To conclude, welcoming the social medial trendy is a positive path for society. However, it leads to both positive and negative effects on the public. Thus it requires controlling and verifying the report strictly prior to distributing it to the environment.