Cyclists and car drivers sharing the same roads causes some problems. What are the problems and what can be done to reduce them?

It is evident that numerous troubles have been caused when cyclists and car drivers are currently using the same streets. Although sharing the same roads between cyclists and car drivers could lead to one major problem which is the increase of risky, tragic accidents and traffic jams. I believe that this could be overcome by feasible solutions focusing on building the separated roads, managing the specific use time for each vehicle and installing speed cameras. - One main problem of sharing roads between cyclists and car users is that more unconscious accidents and long-term traffic jams will be caused. This is because car drivers tend to drive at a rapid speed and also their views on streets are limited when using cars; therefore, the drivers often do not aware of the cyclists and accidentally collide with them. Additionally, it is often observed that cyclists tend to disregard traffic rules, resulting in various inconveniences for car drivers, such as slower traffic flow and encounters with law enforcement, even though the drivers themselves may not be at fault. As a result, the rise of accidents and traffic congestion would increase significantly. - Nevertheless, these problems could be solved, provided that a vast number of steps are taken. Firstly, the local authorities ought to contribute more to traffic facilities by building more separated roads for each transport or offering a specific time for cyclists and drivers when they use the roads such as cars could be able to use in mostly rush hours in order to get to works punctually and cyclists could use in the early mornings or other times of the days. By doing this the quantities of vehicles using the streets would be reduced considerably and also fewer accidents and traffic jams would happen. Secondly, putting more digital cameras on roads is a conducive solution. This way will force both the drivers and cyclists to abide by the rules. Hence, by following these typical remedies, sharing roads will no longer be an issue. - In conclusion, although there are a whole host of dangers when car drivers and cyclists use the same roads, steps can be taken to reduce these risks.