What are the pros and cons of using public transport?

Public transport is increasingly being used and widely developed all over the world. However, they also have certain advantages and disadvantages. So I will explore both sides and try to draw some conclusions. First, let’s look up at the great advantages of public transport which is environmentally friendly and reduces traffic congestion. Buses or subways can carry more people than motorbikes and personal cars. The more people use public transport, the smaller the number of private vehicles will be. Less personal vehicles, the amount of toxic gas released into the environment will be reduced and accidents will be reduced. Sometimes using public transport can meet new friends. Besides, public transport has also disadvantages such as slow and crowded. For many, these kinds of vehicles are very uncomfortable as it is difficult to get to their destinations on time. For example, you have an exam and you go to school by bus but the bus takes you late. So you can’t take the test. Public transit is often annoying because of theft. To sum up, using public transport has both advantages and disadvantages. Although this type of shipping creates less carbon dioxide sometimes it will bring a bad feeling. In my opinion, public shipment is the best source of vehicles. It needs to be focused on developing more and propagating to raise user awareness.