Some people think that the modern world we are more dependent on each other while other think that people have become more independent

People argue that the developed world makes us more dependent or not. In my opinion, some facts force people to be more independent rather than to be dependent. Nowadays, life has become more complex and there are a lot of things which are difficult to understand. For example, in developed countries, some machines are modernized so it is not easy to use and sometimes we need help from other people to utilize them. Another point is that people get stressed and depressed because they compete with each other in the modernized world. Hence, they look for a person, who is sympathetic and empathetic, to discuss their hardships. For instance, children express their emotions to their parents or best friends when they get into trouble. On the other hand, some new technologies give us a more independent life these days. Almost all things can be done by ourselves in a short period of time. Today, people can know everything happening all over the world from websites. As an example, they can make a trip in a few days without the help of others. Furthermore, they can find various jobs easily and their incomes become better compared to the past. Thus, women do not need to depend on the salaries of men and they can earn money by themselves. In this era, most people do not require the help of other people even though they are disabled. In conclusion, there are some reasons to depend on each other but I think that people may be independent in the modern world.