In the modern world, schools are no longer necessary because there is so much information available through the internet that children can study just as well at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently, due to the development of technology, more and more people believe that it is convenient to study at home thanks to the diversity of information on Internet. During Covid-19, this kind of learning tend to prefer than the traditional method. However, in my opinion, schools are still a crucial factor for students in many reasons. Although it can be denied the benefit that Internet brings to education especially during the pandemic, young generation can deal with mental problems. One of them is the anti-social which leads people scared to connect with strangers, hardly to have friends. Because most the courses will be taught through videos which had been recorded before. So it is less opportunity for students to make friends. Though there is still available for adolescents to study an online class which organized through a platform such as a google meet or Microsoft teams, suitable for many people to learn the lessons at the same time with the tutorial of teachers. But this method does not have much time or any opportunity for the learners to engage other members. Additionally, the Internet can not replace teachers in school because it is just a programme and hardly adjusts the lessons base on the ability of each student. In other words, the tutors not only teach pupils about the knowledge which related to the subject but also the soft skills. This is a significant aspect that children should be trained by adults like parents and teachers in school not through machines. For instance, during primary school, students are not only taught how to speak and spell the language or calculate the numbers but also learned how important to say hello with peers and the elder. In conclusion, I totally disagree with the opinion that Internet can replace schools simply because it has diverse information. Although it has many benefits, it can create drawbacks for young people in mental health or lack of soft skills.