In recent years,many local shops are closed because customers travel to large shopping centres or.-malls to do their shopping. Isthis.a. positiveoranegativedevelopment?

The increasing trend to shop at large shopping centres damage the local shoppers' outlet, and eventually, they close down their small business. Buyers prefer big mall because it provides better quality at their convenience. In my consideration, it is a positive development that it gives a great shopping experience to customers. Set the wheels in motion, large shopping centres are the life-savers for many people. Due to the hectic schedule, they do not have to wonder at different shops. Thus, they would like to go to one place where they can purchase everything including groceries, clothes and other basic necessities. Also, it saves a lot of parking time. Based on a shopping survey, many parents especially single parents and disabled people enjoy shopping in one place rather than going to various stores. What is more important is that bigger shopping outlets have a wide range of options for different brands like Gucci, Armani and many more. As most similar retailers are located in the same area, then it would enhance the chances of competing with each other. As a result of it, the sellers offer a reasonable price to their clients.To exemplify it, the price of the same item is lower in the big mall as compared to the original brand store outside. In conclusion, each transaction comes with some positive and negative consequences. However, this shopping shift shows a far more beneficial outcome so far. I believe these benefits will continue to grow in the future too.