The health benefits of physical exercise are well-known. Despite this, a lot of people do not exercise regularly. What are the reasons for this? What could be done to encourage the to exercise more often?

Many people understand how crucial to exercise for maintaining health and well-being, but others fail to do workouts often. This essay will discuss the reasons why people do not exercise regularly and how to encourage them to exercise more often. The reasons why people are unable to make exercise a routine are plentiful. To begin with, finding time to work out for people working long hours is a challenge because they might think working out is a wasting time activity. Rather than exercising, they prefer to spend their free time socializing and simply relaxing. While others are too busy to exercise, some people not enjoying exercise because they might think a workout is often hard and not fun, resulting lack of motivation to exercise frequently. Furthermore, they can not pay the high cost of a gym membership and tend to spend their money on other needs. Thus, it is not surprising that people often choose to spend their free time and money in a more enjoyable way. In my point of view, there are three measures to encourage more people to exercise routinely. Firstly, people who are busy with work can find time to do short- time exercise during the day. They can find those exercises on an online platform such as YouTube which provides a lot of 5-minute or 10-minute free workout videos to do between breaks. Also, people can try to start incorporating light physical activity in their daily life such as doing a 10-minute brisk walk to the office or taking the stairs rather than a lift. Another way to encourage people to train regularly is to play sports as a team or join sports clubs namely basketball and football. Related to the costs, the government can support by providing free public facilities to do sports like community sports centres or parks. In conclusion, the reasons why people rarely do regular exercise are lack of time, money, and desire. Encouraging them to be physically active during the day, offering fun, and reasonably priced sports activities can help them become healthier and fitter.