MamadjonovSamandar: Topic: Many doctors are concerned about the high use of computer games by children and young people. Task: what are the advantages and disadvantages of children playing computer games?

It is clear that computer games have gained popularity over the past few years thanks to advancements in technology. Although the trend is associated with a few disadvantages, I believe that the upsides can justify these. On the one hand, there are some drawbacks to the high use of computer games for young people. First, since gaming is addictive in nature, children would end up spending too much time on it, which can result in poor academic performance. In fact, students who are addicted to games often have low learning scores at school since they tend to ignore homework or even skip school. Second, excessive screen time can lead to a whole host of health issues. For example, if children play games in most of their free time, and therefore, less engage in physical activity, they will be susceptible to obesity or myopia. On the other hand, the trend can be beneficial to children to a great extent. Young gamers often have invaluable experience in solving complex problems and staying cool under great pressure. In fact, many computer games require a great deal of planning and strategic thinking skills, which are essential for young people when entering the workforce. In addition, playing games can help a child develop important social skills, including teamwork and collaboration. For instance, PUBG is an online game allowing players to learn how to communicate their ideas effectively and work together in order to win wars and battles, which can be particularly beneficial to those who struggle with social interaction or have difficulty making friends in other contexts. In short, the trend has both potential benefits and drawbacks. While there are some arguments in favour of the negative impacts associated with computer games, I believe the upsides are more significant since they play important roles in not just the way a child develops but also in his or her future working life.