In the past important knowledge of culture and history was stored in the museums. Nowadays information is freely available on the internet so there is no need for museums. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Museums have been serving as important sources of both cultural and historical information, including items belonging to different communities, ethnic groups, or events. Nevertheless, with the development of technology, people can access this information through online platforms, thus some individuals have started to question the relevance of museums in today's world. I completely disagree with this viewpoint for some reasons. The primary support of museums is that they provide clear physical evidence with explanations. This makes them scientifically more valuable as opposed to information provided via online sources. For instance, Wikipedia is contributed by ordinary people and is not occasionally checked. Consequently, those inaccurate data can lead to form misunderstandings among the users. This is unlikely to be the case in museums since researchers report each content according to approved rules to keep safe and accurate information. Another reason why museums still play an important part in today's cultural and historical world is due to the knowledge that they provide as an immersive experience because of the physical interaction. For instance, there is a plane museum in Ankara where thousands of aeroplanes are displayed, including every special piece of equipment that people cannot see on online platforms. Thus, physical interaction could get people's attention in a good way while also serving relevant and vital education to individuals. In conclusion, I firmly don't support the internet data can be performed the same as museums. Although the internet has become increasingly more accessible due to modern technology, museums provide more accurate and can interest people more effectively.