Nowadays online shopping is extremely popular. Discuss the impact of it on the environment and on people who lost their jobs because of it.

It is indeed true that in the modern era, electronic shopping has become an important part of our lives. In this essay, I will discuss the impacts of online shopping on individuals who lost their jobs and environment. It has many negative effects on employees who are now unemployed because of online purchases. Firstly, they do not have an income source to earn money and have to depend on their family members to fulfil their basic needs such as shelter, food and clothes. As a result, they are suffering from health problems like stress and tension. this is happening, because, many blue colours jobs are going to erase from local shops such as cashiers and stockers. Therefore, nowadays, the public is facing recession in many developed nations like Canada. Secondly, society is using more drugs and being involved in criminal activities to fulfil their needs. As a result, the case of thrifts is increasing day by day and the government has to take strict action to stop these activities. on the other hand, it also has bad impacts on our surroundings. First of all, the usage of plastic is rising because, they have to use plastic bags to put items. so, it can be safely delivered to the customer's home. Apart from this, the usage of oil is also increasing, because they have to use cars or trucks to drop items in the customer's place. As a result, pollution has become the main problem in today's society and the public is facing health problems such as heart disease. To conclude, even though online shopping saves the time and energy of the population. Nonetheless, it has many bad impacts on the nation and the environment.