In many countries, students leave school with no understanding of how to manage their money. Why is this the case? What can be done to improve students' understanding of personal finance management?

Many today have made a controversial debate that lacking financial management skills happens for many students after graduate school. Education is the main reason for this problem and it can be solved by individuals' actions. More and more students become lacking financial knowledge after leaving their university because of education. This means that many schools have just concentrated on their curriculum, which only benefits students ' career paths and in the absence of soft skills such as financial management. Consequently, people will struggle when it comes to money matters in real life. For example, in an Asian nation, its teaching systems are focusing on science subjects such as math and physics, which are not giving their students how to use money wisely, therefore, these students have got some troubles in terms of their personal financial management skills. This problem can be curbed by the awareness of individuals. If students do not have the opportunity to be taught financial knowledge in their school, they can do it by themselves and for themselves such as searching information on the Internet and attending an online course related to financial skills. For instance, there is a really useful course on the Internet called Financial Study Guide, which is free to access and has a huge range of knowledge. As a result, a person can learn from this platform without any classes in a school. To conclude, Many graduated students are perplexed with financial management skills because their schools do not care enough about this issue. I believe that this practice can be capped by an individual's approach such as attending an online class.