Some people claim that nor enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase reycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recyle more of their waste.

Some individuals believe that waste management is not enough if it is just recycled in homes. It should be governments who play a role in waste management. I personally think that a legal requirement from governments will have a massive impact on how people recycle their waste. Even though, recycling at home is not adequate, every role from households to manage their waste should be appreciated. Small movements from every people have a meaning if it is done consistently, and this is also applied to how everyone manages their trash. There are some big movements coming from small movements, and they also will affect public attention. For example, the movement of Greta Thunberg about climate change, and it is because of her solo action, people around the world know that our planet suffers from climate change. Therefore, recycling from home affects waste management. In addition, by managing waste, the role of authorities will have a big impact on the waste management country. There are several actions that can authorities do to increase recycling. First, authorities should make a legal requirement such as imposing green taxes for transportation and factories. By applying the taxes, it is hoped that factory owners may be aware of how to manage their waste properly, and each individual is willing to use public transportation remembering that there are green taxes for transportation. Secondly, the government also should give a campaign to their citizens on how to recycle the trash at home. It is because most people may not know how to do that properly. To sum up, while waste management in homes should be appreciated, I believe that governments have a significant impact on this worrying issue.