Nowadays many people want to buy famous brands of cloth, cars and other items. what are the reasons for this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Purchasing goods from well-known brands is becoming increasingly popular in today's era. Many members of the community have adopted this mindset in order to appear as if they have rich and lavish lifestyles as well as social status. Despite the widespread of this trend, I think it is a disadvantageous development that causes consumerism which is problematic. To begin with, increasing social status as well as enriching the outlook is now a major contributing factor to this particular trend. In fact, individuals who are wearing expensive clothing or driving luxurious automobiles tend to attract more attention from others and also recognize them. For exemplify, a group of personnel that conducted social experiments relating to this phenomenon discovered that wearing a branded outfit and using lavish items is becoming the most concerts before talking to new individuals in social gatherings. In short, a glorified self-image has become the main concern for people to buy. buy high-priced things. However, a large portion of the population mentions this habit is unpleasant, including me, seeing as it instigates people to compete in order to look better than others and generate as much attention as possible. As a result, many people purchase goods that are unnecessary and less valuable for themselves, and they regret it soon after. A father, for instance, has purchased the new BMW car model as most of their friends have it, but he cannot operate it adequately and felt pressured to buy it. In summary, buying unnecessary products from a famous store is a substandard habit. To conclude, purchasing expensive goods from famous brands depends on circumstances and personal preference. Nevertheless, I believe it is a detrimental habit to have in today's generation as it is worthless and troublesome.