In some country, more people are choosing to live alone. Do you think it has positive or negative effects on them?

Opinions are divided on whether it is beneficial or detrimental when an increasing number of today's people are opting for a solitary lifestyle. This essay will explore both positive and negative effects on individuals. Living a solitary life, on the one hand, could be disadvantageous, for various reasons related to loneliness and difficulties when they change their mind. The solo dwellers might feel lonely or even isolated in some emotionally vulnerable moments while there is no one around, it becomes a struggle for them to unburden themselves. This circumstance exacerbates people who live solitarily, causing them to suffer from mental and emotional issues which leads directly to an unhealthy mental life. In addition, the further explanation for this sensation is the negative feelings during festive seasons. When solo dwellers glimpse happy couples and joyful families. Alongside this, the decision to live alone could be temporary. Therefore, once they want to change in order to start a family, this intention might be far from a straightforward task. Despite the aforementioned downsides, this way of living could have its own merits, chief among which are a sense of freedom and self-improvement. People who choose to live alone will have some leeway to enjoy the independence of life without considering worrying about others' opinions or criticisms from co-living partners. For instance, solo dwellers can refurbish their nest or throw away a late-night party in the absence of their parent's preferences and limitations. Additionally, solo living is said to be the most advantageous lifestyle that makes it easier for people to enhance their career. They will have chances to take advantage of their alone time and space to develop their personal skills, for example, financial management, repair skill, cooking, etc... as well as nurture their individual interest. If they settle for a co-living way of life which means living with their parents or spouses, they tend to count on the others. In conclusion, I contend that the desirable experience of solo living could have both favourable impacts from an individual perspective.