Write about the following topic. Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 254 words.

Homework has traditionally been given to kids to keep them engaged in whatever they learn at school. It is a way by which teachers ensure that juveniles repeat and relearn the important topics so that they do not forget about them in the long run. However, some people now believe that it should be omitted from modern teaching methodology while some believe otherwise. We will discuss both sides and then I will eventually give my opinion. Firstly, there are already so many courses to learn today as information technology has taken charge, so kids are usually exhausted after school. For instance, STEM education has taken the front seat and is now the basis of our education system. Secondly, studies are more experiment oriented and memorization is often discouraged in students. Thus it is advisable that children should get some leisure hours at home to refresh their minds and enjoy other things so that they may better focus on their educational institutions On the other hand, some opine that giving them a free hand at home will result in wasting precious time as well as they can go astray by this method. For example, they will be more involved in video games and youtube channels in their free time as the current generation loves screens. Furthermore, in the absence of homework, children usually do not reopen the books at their places and in,fact try to avoid them in most cases. Therefore, teachers usually prefer to give some work to be completed in the later part of the day. In conclusion,taking into consideration both points of view, I opine that there is no place for such practice in the current times. Juveniles should be given opportunities to relish enough in today's competitive world so they can hone their own abilities instead of just being in the rat race.