In many countries, paying for things using mobile phone (cellphone) apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages? Transactions are trackable convenient if no cash available

It is indisputable that many people often make transactions, not only within the city but also with people from other countries. Nowadays, using smartphones for payment has become popular in many countries. Despite there being some disadvantages to this development, I strongly believe that the positive impacts outweigh them because it is convenient and secure. To begin with, online payment has become highly demanded in society at large, and many stores around the world have been implementing this payment method. In addition, there is an extra layer of security, such as PIN, fingerprint recognition, authentication code, or facial recognition, if any fraudulent transaction is detected. Additionally, it also eliminates the need to carry credit/debit cards or cash, which can be stolen. Therefore, mobile payment offers a faster and easier checkout experience and allows free transactions with different banks by just scanning the QR code. On the contrary, the negative side of using online payment is the potential risk of fraud and cybercrime. For example, many links from WhatsApp apps or browsers often contain viruses that can lead to scams when you access the website from those links. As a result, they can steal your personal data, including your bank account, address, or other private information. In conclusion, every technology has its advantages and disadvantages in payment development. However, I believe in this digital era that paying using phone apps is the most efficient way compared to carrying cards or cash around. Furthermore, we can check every transaction that we make, and we can also report if any undetected transactions occur.