In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driveless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driveless vehicles overweigh the disadvantages?

Advancement in technology has affected every aspect of our lives even the transportation system. It is predicted that, in future, vehicles would be automatic without requiring drivers. Although it would have some advantages such as decreasing accidents and less effort for the public, some careers related to driving would be eliminated. In this essay, I will scrutinize why its drawbacks overweigh its benefits. The first and perhaps the most important pro of driverless cars is that this artificial intelligence device does not have a human fault. numerous accidents which have taken place are the result of careless driving or unconsciousness of the driver while these out-of-art cars would be advanced to prevent those insufficiencies. For example, Tesla introduces promoted cars which claimed that navigating precisely and equipped with strong sensors can reduce accidents by less than 10%. In addition, individuals would have more comfort when a high-tech car is driven without interfering with them. People are seeking new methods to be more inactive; consequently, the automated car is the best choice. For instance, the latest model that is introduced by Benz makes an opportunity to eat while you are pretending to drive. In contrast, the majority of occupations depend on driving. Driving is a high-demand career which requires science and skill. Communities depending on this job would be removed if the manual vehicles are replaced by automat ones. To illustrate, based on the survey which is conducted at Michigan University, if in the future driverless cars become popular, almost 15% of professions which relate to transportation systems would be removed. Consequently, some professions are threatened by this technology. To sum up, based on the arguments cited above, its cons are more than its pros. Despite the fact that the development of technology would improve our quality of life positively, by replacing driverless cars, the majority of careers would be endangered and unemployment would rise..it might be more beneficial for the government that these modern cars would not be spread rapidly before making their infrastructures.