More and more people today want to own famous brands of clothes, cars, and other items. What are the reasons for this? Do you think it is a positive development? (250 words)

Buying products from well-known and famous brands is becoming popular day by day. Most people own this trend to improve their lifestyle and spend the lives they wish for. Well, I believe this is not a positive and beneficial development in society. People are becoming more conscious of this trend and trying their best to compete with other people who are owning good and luxurious cars, branded clothes, and bags than them. Many members of the community are under stress, about how to compete with the elite class families. This trend is putting a negative impact on the development of the country as well as on the next generation. People have a complex to purchasing luxury products for themselves instead of investing that money in the development and growth of our country. Branded accessories do not matter when you're really concerned for your country and the coming generation's growth. People fear what other people will say if one is wearing low-quality clothes, or if one does not have a new model car of known brands. So, to avoid, this type of stuff people want to compete and struggle for a good lifestyle and environment. To conclude this essay, instead of struggling for a new car and becoming brand conscious, compete with developed and developing nations in technology, IT and medical fields. Then, your local brand will be preferred if you succeed in the battle of development. Nevertheless, I believe buying products from famous brands is worthless and problematic sometimes.