Advertising is becoming more and more common in everyday life. Is it a positive or negative development?

Advertising is a method used to promote an item or product the company produces publicly. It can be advertised thru social networks, direct promotion, and social platforms like YouTube, Facebook, and the likes. When one says evolution, it can be justified with the transition of a place, surrounding, and people as time passes. expansion can be traced back to the early years. Take torch light for an example. During the early years, our ancestors used dried leaves and were flamed by igniting two stones, as humans evolved, the use and production of torchlight did too. It was later used with a scrap of fabric soaked in a glass, a canister with fuel, or even used oil, torched with ignited match sticks. Nowadays, Torchlight functions properly with either a mercury battery or a solar-charged battery, moreover, there are even those that can be directly charged electrically. The question is; Is it a positive or negative advancement? I strongly believe that it is a positive development. I would say that it is, Primarily because, as it becomes common day by day, it only proves that progress takes place, the evolution of thinking has also taken place and is evidently progressing. Additionally, advertisements may be presented via visual, audio, and printed forms to the consumers; taking into consideration the needs, and wants of the consumers. Therefore, it can be determined that advertising is a positive sign of development since there is an evolution in how advertising is presented to consumers, whether through social platforms, social networks, or direct promotion; in visual, audio, or printed forms.