It is becoming more and more difficult to escape the influence of the media on our lives. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living in a media-rich society.

Ignoring the media is not possible in this modern era. Undoubtedly, media influences the human beings in various ways since it is not easy to hide from its impact in advanced time. Despite having cons it also has pros for individuals. These will be explained in upcoming paragraphs. Current knowledge, which is provided by media is one of the prominent advantages, helps people to keep up to date in the world. Media brings information about happenings all around the world. Individuals can make themselves ready to face the matters that are going on after checking news by media. During the covid-19 pandemic, for instance, about 90% people remained conscious about safety rules when they watch media news regarding the situation. Apart from this, thanks to media, people can gain knowledge not only local but also international which is resulting in globalisation by removing language barriers. Paradoxically, media also has advantages for society. It can create violence among humans while showing news regarding to particular situation. As a perfect example, a survey showed that about 60% people showed discrimination with others at the time of religious related issues because they watch one-sided news by media. Additionally, it sometimes bring untruthful knowledge that can be dangerous for society. In conclusion, it can be stated that although media has some beneficial points, it effect people negatively also.