You should spend about 20 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. Recently, abortion increased rapidly and becomes a controversial topic. Some people suppose that abortion should be legal while others are against it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

My body my choice versus pro- life is one of the biggest debated topics worldwide as there are some that fight for their right to choose if they would terminate their pregnancy while others believe that all pregnancies should be carried to a full term where they eventually birth the child as even while in the uterus that child has a right to live. This essay will discuss both views and my opinion regarding this topic. My body my choice, describes the right to choose whether or not you would want to terminate a pregnancy. Due to the fact that they might not be ready to become a parent. Because being a parent requires you to change the way you view/live your life as from then on the most important person is your child but not everyone is mentally or financially ready for such a lifestyle change and chooses not to change by choosing to go through the route of abortion. This example is one of many reasons why some choose to do this. Whereas, on the other hand, pro-lifers believe every life regardless of what stage or age is special and should be fought for even if they are still in the uterus growing. One reason for this is that many people can not conceive or carry their own healthy children, and so, when someone is blessed with such a chance they provide them with the alternative of adoption to bless those who are unfortunate as they would gladly take on the responsibility in raising them as well as providing them with a better life. To give an example, my own parents adopted my cousin and brought him to the U.K. where he now thrives instead of living in Africa where he might not have or even not lived at all. In conclusion, in my opinion, I am pro- life to the extent of where biological parents who cannot provide their children with the life they deserve could be adopted by someone who would.