At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, in some,countries young people are outnumbered by older ones. Although this can bring about some disadvantages, I am more inclined toward its advantages. In terms of downsides, a larger proportion of young adults will affect various parts of society. Firstly, when there are more youth seeking job positions, great competition will occur over gaining vacancies. In other words, the more the youth exist, the less chance they have to achieve a job. Secondly, this can result in losing the experiences of elders as well. If there are fewer old people living in a society, the history and the stories that they know will not continue to the next generation and this can create some cultural problems like forgetting incidents in the past or even the national identity. On the other hand, the upsides of this phenomenon outweigh its drawbacks. Having more young people in a country means that there are more human resources for recruiting. For example, if a company needs workers for its production process, it will be easily dealt with as there are so many people waiting for a job. Moreover, a greater young population gives a government the opportunity of defending its frontiers during a war. As a result, this system has more chances to win and maintain its power. In addition, modern technologies demand more time and effort to develop, so younger people are better options rather than older ones. Because a young human has enough time and energy to spend on these new subjects in order to improve them and find and solve their problems. In conclusion, if a country includes a larger number of young people, compared with the number of old ones, it will have both pros and cons but the benefits are more considerable.