The car is a disastrous 20th Century invention that has made the world’s cities more dangerous and polluted, as well as being responsible for the deaths of millions of people in accidents. Do you agree or disagree?

Transportation has been revolutionised in the last century. Car is considered today one of the basic necessities of everyday life. However, a fraction of the people think that it has brought many disadvantages including accidents and air pollution. It has disagreed that it is just a dangerous invention considering the facility it provides. There are various important factors behind these problems that need discussion and by improving them we can definitely change this perspective. Firstly, one of the major problems associated with it is multiple accidents. But if you look deep into it, most of them are because of not following the laws and instructions. For example, the statistics released by law enforcement agencies in the year 2022 showed that 89% of accidents were because of overspeeding and breaking the rules. Therefore, it is the responsibility of the driver to abide by the rules and avoid getting stuck in the difficulty. Secondly, another problem with cars is that they are the cause of air pollution. Moreover, it is leading to global warming and the greenhouse effect. The solution to the issue is the usage of alternative fuel resources instead of biofuel. For instance, hybrid cars are easily available all over the world that use electricity for power production. Fossil fuel releases chemical gases that get trapped in the environment and increase the earth's temperature slowly. Thus, it is advisable that we should switch to other options to protect our mother nature. In conclusion, I opine that the invention is itself very useful but it needs to be used in a beneficial way by the consumer to avoid any mishap. Certain rules need to follow for the best utilisation of the transport and safety first is always necessary. In lieu of blaming the transportation, we should first train ourselves to be the best drivers