In recent years, the number of people choosing to work remotely has increased significantly, resulting in a considerable shift in the traditional workplace environment. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this trend, and provide your opinion on whether this shift towards remote work is ultimately beneficial or detrimental to society as a whole. Support your arguments with relevant examples and evidence.

Nowadays the majority of people are convinced that it is more beneficial for them to do remote working instead of occupying in conventional and traditional forms of vocations in an office. Although many people are working in their offices, there are a lot of people who tend to opt remote working. In the paragraphs to come, I shall be putting my views on both the advantages and disadvantages of the topic and peddle up my opinion on the topic. On the one hand, when employees are working remotely they have less stress and their working time is more flexible. It is a fact that when people are in their home they not only feel more comfortable but also they can also manage their home and children, as a result their performance increases and they feel less amount of stress about both their work and children. Moreover, when employees are in their own home and work remotely, their time as also more flexible and there is no pressure and strict control on them and they can work whenever they wish. For example, during Corona virus pandemic I had to work remotely and it was my first experience of remote working. Not only had I very good feeling, but also I had a very good relationship with my colleagues through social media. We were doing our jobs successfully and we had less stress. On the other hand, remote working has some disadvantages including less accuracy and difficulties in guiding a teamwork remotely. To put it another words, when employees are not in their offices and especially when they are in their home there are lots of distractions for them that avoid concentration. Furthermore, it is a fact that managers cant control and monitor the employees during remote working and it is hard to keep in touch with all of the group members at the same time. Consequently, the accuracy decreases. For example, some recent surveyed showed that one of the most difficult tasks during Corona pandemic was setting a good meeting with all the employees since there were lots of distraction during the meetings. To make a long story short, despite the fact that there are some negative points such ass less accuracy and hardships in guiding employees in the field of remote working, I believe that the advantages of working remotely outweigh the disadvantages and especially during pandemics as it decreases the level of stress and provide workers by flexible time lines.