In the past, people stored knowledge in books. Nowadays people store knowledge on the internet. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In the past, searching for information about people come from books. These days individuals use internet for search data. Personally, I think using the internet is more beneficial than drawbacks. This essay will be discussed in detail below paragraphs. On the one hand, Finding a knowledge database from books has several drawbacks. Firstly, reading a book to find interesting information leads to wasting time because we need to research slowly every single page of books to gain information. In addition, searching for data from books can be inconvenient for people as they need to explore knowledge from outside places such as, University library or government resources. Moreover, some knowledge that can not be found in the free public services, citizens need to pay for it. On the other hand, Today, it can be observed that after advanced technology has been allocated to societies, These technologies, especially, the Internet play an essential role in nations. compared to the past, individuals looking for databases from their own devices such as, laptops or mobile phones. These knowledges can be accessed within less than one second through their devices. Also, people do not to waste their time for searching data outside their homes because they will be able to find data on their devices. Additionally, the Internet provides free and accurate data,and citizens can search for information to compare data with other websites without paying. In conclusion, accessing knowledges from Internet is more convenient than searching for books not only easier but also gain a variety of information without paying. There are more beneficial outweigh the drawbacks.