these days many children spend a great deal of time sitting in front of a television. some people believe that parents should strictly limit the time that children spend watching TV as it is harmful to their development. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Technology is becoming progressively universal. Today's children are born and brought up in an era of gadgets and screens. So, they are usually addicted to television and phones. However, it is a general perception that it is an unhealthy habit to follow. Analysing the fact that the screen is essentially menacing for brain development as well as it is demolishing their internal capabilities will prove this. Firstly, too much exposure to television has a negative impact on the neurons of the brain and their connections. For instance, one recent research at Baylor University shows that kids under 5 years of age who watch TV more than 1 hour per day have low intelligence levels than those who enjoy physically demanding hobbies. Thus, it is highly recommended that children should be allowed to watch the screen for a limited time period and they should be motivated to adopt another hobby for their leisure hours Secondly, a lot of juveniles who have the ability to perform extraordinarily in studies or in some form of art start losing interest in the studies or arts after this becomes a habit. Moreover, it is very dangerous for the eyes of kids in the long term. Along with, that they tend to learn some really violent behaviour as it is one of the favourite topics to be presented by broadcasters these days. For example, there is a surge in criminal activities by youngsters in the last 5 years and it has been pointed out by our lawmakers multiple times that the media is mainly responsible for it.In To sum up, in my opinion, it is essential that instead of just leaving kids alone with TV, parents should have an eagle eye on the programmes they watch and should restrict their access to the search bar and the timing of screen exposure too. While it is a very useful strategy, they also need to introduce alternative healthy pastimes so that juveniles learn to relish enough.