More and more children are becoming obese. What are the causes of this and what are the effects?

It is an undeniable fact that today’s children are becoming fat. The objective of this essay is to outline both the causes of children’s overweight and its effects. Eating habits are the most important and major cause of chubbiness. Today’s children are into fast food and sweets. For example, lots of children prefer hanging out in fast food restaurants and cafes to eating traditional foods and drinks. Technology is another factor that has contributed to children’s fattiness. Despite the fact that new technologies will help us to have a healthier life by monitoring our diet and activities, I think that these new technologies made life too easier for us and prevent us especially children to be more active which results in obesity. These eating habits not only have different effects on children's health but also have drastic long-term influences. Some health problems including heart disease, diabetes and depression are some of the direct effects of obesity on children. Moreover, recent research showed that some of these sicknesses like diabetes are inherited by the next generation too. Consequently, these health problems increase the costs of living and decrease the chance of healthy living for the next generation. Being obese is too dangerous for children because it prevents the grey cells of children’s brains to grow and makes them susceptible to some mental diseases. to conclude, unhealthy eating habits and new technologies are the most influential factors that have certainly contributed to children’s obesity. These factors will contribute to some physical and mental diseases including heart diseases and diabetes that sometimes are inherited by the next generation and increase the costs of living.